Prisca Nemapare, Vice President

ourstorytopphoto.jpg

Prisca grew up in rural Zimbabwe, living with her grandmother. She was a hard-working and determined student, and eventually she won scholarships to continue her education in the U.S.  After eleven years Prisca received her PhD in nutrition.  Shortly thereafter she became a professor of nutrition at Ohio University in Athens, Ohio. 

AB3176A3-87B7-4CE2-9479-C1196CBFCB31.jpg

Nancy Clark, President

Nancy Clark grew up in Vermont, graduating from the University of Vermont with a degree in nursing. Even in nursing school she gravitated to community health and activitism. Her entire career has focused on the health and well being of women and children through her work in pediatrics in NYC, and then in home care, first in Connecticut and then Vermont, developing programs to meet the needs of young families. It has been a natural transition to this same type of work in rural Zimbabwe.

 

 

Blessing Maturi, Assistant

Blessing is Zienzele's only paid staff member. He is an indispensable jack-of-all-trades who helps Prisca and Nancy when they are doing field work in Zimbabwe. Blessing lives in Harare and travels with Prisca and Nancy to the villages in Masvingo to assist the work Zienzele does there.

IMG_6223 2.jpg

Our Board Members

Susan Boyle susan.fletcher.boyle@gmail.com

James Clark, secretary-treasurer jhclark48@gmail.com

Dawn Carey decarey@gmail.com

Michelle Champoux champoux@myfairpoint.net

Jennifer Ankner Edelstein jena@exoticskis.com

Fiona Heaney

Jan Hebert janhebert06@gmail.com

Chris Hoskins chris@schoolhousefarm.net

Carola Lea, carola.lea@valley.net

Jackie Simpson simpson.jackie@gmail.com.

Cynthia Stadler cjmstadler@gmail.com

Vicki Swenor vickster531@yahoo.com

Jennifer Thomas jmttrain@yahoo.com

Madelaine Daniel Wigglesworth madphotochick@wildblue.net